A Portrait of a Pregnancy

My personal journey building our family.

Week 10!

on January 2, 2013
 Image
How far along? 10 weeks, 4 days
Total weight gain: up 1.8 lbs
Maternity clothes? not quite yet…but have worn some maternity leggings and tee-shirts that are too comfy!
Stretch marks? nope
Sleep: haven’t been able to sleep very soundly, every little thing wakes me up, which is very unusual (I have been known to sleep through earthquakes).  Trying to focus on sleeping on the left side…which happens to be the most comfortable right now anyways.
Best moment this week: my dream last night of seeing my baby’s foot impression pushing out of my stomach…my baby was born running around with cute little teeth!
Miss Anything? not being able to have a glass of champagne for the New Year’s toast.
Movement: none
Food cravings: sweets, fruit…damn I really want a doughnut
Anything making you queasy or sick: chocolate, aged cheese
Gender: unknown.  my gut tells me its a girl
Labor Signs: none
Symptoms: slight headaches, nauseous pretty much all the time, if I’m not nauseous, starving, constipation, **gas**, sore breasts, bloated
Belly Button in or out? in
Wedding rings on or off?  on
Happy or Moody most of the time: a little weapy, but not as much of a bitch as I normally am…okay, Husband would disagree 😉
Looking forward to: the 12 week ultrasound
Common things experienced from the What to Expect book: feeling that there isn’t a baby “in there”
name

Leave a comment