A Portrait of a Pregnancy

My personal journey building our family.

Week 6, Day 3

on September 1, 2012

I woke up this morning, making sure I was still pregnant by checking my tests.  Did you know, they don’t last forever?  😉  I was a little disappointed, but realized my pregnancy is not in that little plastic test. Nope… 😉

Pregnant

Pregnant

I’m already feeling curvier, and I went to the gym this morning, knowing that if I feel well enough to go, I should.  I wore a very supportive sports bra and a tight top, and the duo made jogging so much easier.  I’m still waiting for morning sickness and cravings (hopefully not together) but I still feel fantastic.

How to tell your dog you're pregnant

How to tell your dog you’re pregnant

I really wish our pups understood that their lives are about to dramatically change.  Perhaps Dexter knows now…since it looks like he read what was on the stick.

Pregnancy Bloat

Pregnancy Bloat

First “Bump” pic :).  Of course, I’m not showing quite yet.  Nope…that’s just bloat.    It looks like I had a large mexican dinner lol!! I’m hoping some probiotics help.  We’ll see.  Since it’s Labor Day Weekend, I will have to wait until Tuesday to make a doctor’s appointment.

Pregnancy Bloat

Pregnancy Bloat

While out shopping with my sister, we found that a maternity store had a baby bump to try out.  Of course I had to!!

Fake Baby Bump

Fake Baby Bump

A sneak peek of my future!!

name

Leave a comment